### **Instructions to Apply for Short Term Concession Permit**

#### **BEFORE YOU SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION!**

Please be aware that your application will only be considered for approval if you are in Good Standing with the New Mexico Tax and Revenue Department and are a registered business with the Secretary of State.

#### Before you apply:

□ Obtain Certificates of Good Standing and attach the certificates to your application.	
	<ul> <li>New Mexico Tax and Revenue.</li> <li>Learn how to request a certificate by visiting: <a href="https://www.tax.newmexico.gov/request-a-letter-ogood-standing/">https://www.tax.newmexico.gov/request-a-letter-ogood-standing/</a></li> </ul>
	New Mexico Secretary of State <u>here</u> .
	<b>Sole-Proprietors</b> – do not register with SOS, however, they will need a County Business License and provide a copy with application
	OUT-OF-STATE LLC ONLY: Please provide a copy of your New Mexico Secretary of State Foreign LLC Good Standing Certificate. The application can be found here: <a href="FLLC.pdf">FLLC.pdf</a> ( <a href="rtsclients.com">rtsclients.com</a> )
	There is a \$100 Filing fee and 30-day turnaround and can be found at Secretary of State website: <a href="https://www.sos.nm.gov/">www.sos.nm.gov/</a>
	If you are in good standing with both NM Tax and Rev and the Secretary of State, please proceed with

#### 1. Fill out the application.

- a. Avoid using your Social Security number as your CRS number.
- b. Use the name registered for your business with the Secretary of State.
- 2. Provide a Certificate of Insurance with a \$1,000,000 limit for each occurrence and a \$2,000,000 general aggregate limit. Ensure the certificate names the State of New Mexico, EMNRD, the State Parks Division, and, if applicable, the landowner from whom the Division leases the land or reservoir as additional co-insured.
- 3. Verify with the State Park for any additional co-insured parties.
- 4. Submit your completed application to the Park Manager for processing.
- 5. Submit payment in person at park or mail to park. Some parks may take payment over the phone.
- 6. By following these steps, you will streamline the application process and increase the likelihood of approval. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact the park for assistance.



# Short Term Concession Permit Application



Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department (EMNRD) - State Parks Division (Division) 1220 S. St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505

Pursuant to 19.5.6.16 NMAC, Short Term Concession Permit for educational, park resource protection services and other services is valid for *five days or less*. Applicants must submit Short Term Concession Permit Applications to the Division Park Superintendent / Manager where the Applicant intends to operate, along with the applicable Concession Permit fee (see 19.5.6.16 NMAC), and proof of insurance as specified below. Concession Permittees, their employees, and their clients are subject to appropriate local, federal, and state laws, rules, and policies.

Applicant Name:	
Name of Business (That matches <u>NM Tax ID</u> ):	
Name that is registered under NM Secretary of State if different.	
Address:	
Telephone number (include area code):	
URL for business	
E-mail address:	
New Mexico CRS Tax Identification Number: (Combined Reporting System ID Number)	
Name of the State Park(s):	
Date(s) of the proposed activity:	
Number of people involved:	
Last 4 digits of FEIN or SSN or ITIN (For tax verification) or provide a good standing letter from NM Tax and Rev)	
Detailed description and location of the propose	ed activity:
	INDEMNIFICATION



By signing below, Applicant certifies Applicant shall defend, indemnify, and hold harmless EMNRD, the Division, and the State of New Mexico from all actions, proceedings, claims, demands, costs, damages, attorneys' fees, and all other liabilities and expenses of any kind from any source that may arise from a Concession Permit issued pursuant to this Application, caused by the negligent act or failure to act of the Permittee, its officers, employees, servants, subcontractors, or agents, or if caused by the actions of any client of the Permittee resulting in injury or damage to persons or property during the time when the Permittee or any officer, agent, employee, servant, or subcontractor thereof has or is performing services pursuant to the Concession Permit. In the event that any action, suit, or proceeding related to the services performed by the Permittee or any officer, agent, employee, servant, or subcontractor under the Concession Permit is brought against the Permittee, the Permittee shall, as soon as practicable but no later than two days after it receives notice thereof, notify EMNRD's legal counsel and the Risk Management Division of the New Mexico General Services Department by certified mail. Nothing in this section shall be deemed to be a waiver by the State of New Mexico of the provisions of the Tort Claims Act, NMSA 1978, §§ 41-4-1 et seq.

#### **FEES & INSURANCE**

**Note:** Along with the applicable Concession Permit fee, prior to issuance of a Concession Permit, Applicant shall provide the Division with proof of insurance which shall at a minimum provide a \$1,000,000 limit for each occurrence and a \$2,000,000 general aggregate limit, and shall name the State of New Mexico, EMNRD, and the State Parks Division and if applicable the landowner from which the Division leases the land or reservoir, as additional co-insured.

NMAC 19.5.5 (F)

SHORT TERM FEE \$50		
Date of Activity and Fee Charge	FEE	DATE
Ex. Food Truck	\$50	July 7, 2025
Total of Permit	\$	

Signed:	Date:
Printed Name and Title:	



Short Term Concession Permit				
FOR DIVISION USE ONLY  Park Manager /Superintendent shall review the Application and determine whether the service or activity meets the following criteria:				
	provides a needed service to park visitors or a service in which the public has shown a substantial interest.			
	enhances, improves, or protects park resources or enjoyment thereof.			
	meets the Concession Permit definition in 19.5.1.7 NMAC - services the Division may authorize under a Concession Permit include guiding and outfitting services for fishing, boating, and rafting excursions; educational and park resource protection services; and other services, including commercial services, that enhance visitors' experience and enjoyment, such as sales of firewood, propane, ice, food, or refreshments.			
Superinte and evalu	rintendent/Manager shall contact the Applicant within 15 calendar days if the Application is incomplete. The ndent/Manager may request additional information from the Applicant as necessary for the Application's review ation. The Park Superintendent/Manager works directly with the Business Enterprise Coordinator for g and review. The final approval is granted upon the sign-off by EMNRD's Deputy Secretary.			
Permit is:				
Approved, subject to Applicant providing the required insurance.				
	<ul> <li>□ Certificate of Insurance</li> <li>□ Certificate of Good Standing from NM Tax and Rev</li> <li>□ Good Standing with Secretary of State</li> <li>□ Payment</li> </ul>			
Di	sapproved, for the following reasons:			
Park M	anager: Date:			



## Requirements for an Approved Permit:

	Permittee shall not maintain fixed assets within the Park.
	Permittee's business address shall be outside of the Park.
	Permittee, Permittee's employees, and Permittee's clients shall pay applicable fees associated with a Park's use. (See 19.5.6.1617 NMAC.)
	A permit is valid only within the Park(s) for which it is issued. Exception: Permittee may use a single Concession Permit for:
	<ul> <li>Heron Lake and El Vado Lake State Parks; or</li> <li>Elephant Butte Lake, Percha Dam, and Caballo Lake State Parks.</li> </ul>
	Permits are not transferrable.
	EMNRD must receive applicable fees and proof of insurance before a permit is effective.
	EMNRD has the right to close down a concession operation at any time without prior notice in order to protect the safety and health of Parks, visitors, and staff. NMAC 19.5.5.18
·	NERALS AND NATURAL RESOURCES DEPARTMENT, STATE PARKS DIVISION
	Date: Date:
dusiness ente	Tprise Coordinator or Designee
Signed:	Date:etary or Designee
Cabinet Secre	etary or Designee
Permit issued	on(insert date) by Business Enterprise Coordinator or Designee
Permit Number	er/Numbers:

